SAFETY COUNCIL

Function of the Safety Council

The Safety Council is the primary planning and advisory group for the College's safety program. The Chancellor has designated a Safety and Risk Manager who coordinates all components of the program. The College Safety and Risk Manager serves as chair of the Council. The Safety Council:

- 1. Addresses all components of the college-wide safety program, and makes policy and procedural recommendations for improvement on an ongoing basis;
- 2. Serves as an advisory group to the College Safety and Risk Manager in the coordination of the safety program; and
- 3. Provides opportunity for representation of Campus/Site Safety Committee issues, challenges and recommendations.

Membership

Chair:	Scott St. Pierre, Safety and Risk Manager
Members:	 Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus Theresa Degruy, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director, Academic Success Initiatives Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health Rachel Hoormann, Executive Director, Strategic Marketing and Communications Curtis Kennedy, Interim Manager, Maintenance Karen Laiche, Policy/Accreditation Specialist Carla Major, Chief Human Resources Officer Reginald Marshall, Chief Information Officer Dion Mays, Executive Housekeeper Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Library Services Warren Riley, Chief, Campus Police Brian Rosenthal, Coordinator of Health Services James Royer, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning Ronald Russo, Vice Chancellor for Business and Administrative Affairs Arlanda Williams, Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/ Executive Dean, River City Site

Meetings Meetings of the Safety Council are scheduled as needed by the Chair.